Health maintenance and prevention

Chiropractic is an independent discipline. It specialises in the diagnosis, correction and prevention of dysfunctions of the nervous system that can affect the entire musculoskeletal system and the organs. Functional disorders (so-called subluxations) can manifest themselves as local and/or radiating pain, dysfunctions, pain or movement restrictions.

Chiropractic is about freeing the nervous system from disturbances. These nerve disorders, also known as subluxation, are effectively and safely corrected using various techniques. The aim is not to work symptom-related, but to eliminate the cause that can be found in the spine.

Chiropractic brings subluxations back into balance through targeted adjustment and thus provides a clear alleviation of discomfort and/or pain.

Short Story - Study of Chiropractic

Hippocrates already knew the principles of chiropractic, but only the Canadian D.D. Palmer combined chiropractic into a scientific system in 1895. He developed a course of study which has been continuously further developed ever since.

The first references to chiropractors in Germany can be found in the year 1924. The attempt to introduce a degree program in chiropractic in Germany failed (early 50s), as well as the attempt to inspire young people to study in America, being the reason for Werner Peper to cooperate with the medical profession to teach chiropractic to ordinary people. From this grouping arose the "German Society for Manual Medicine". In 1978, the German Chiropractors Society was initiated as a counter movement in Hamburg, which allows only graduated chiropractors as their members.

Today, chiropractic is the third largest health profession in the world after general and dental medicine. It has been known as a gentle method since 1895 and is aimed at people of all ages: babies, toddlers, teenagers, adults, seniors, athletes. The study of chiropractic takes - depending on the country of study - 4 to 6 years today. It is recognized by the World Health Organization (WHO) and concludes with an internship at a university clinic and the Master of Chiropractic (MChiro, MscChiro) or Doctor of Chiropractic (D.C.).

The 12 Principles of Chiropractic

Our body is a self-healing, self-regulating organism. The nervous system is the main control organ of our self-healing, self-regulating body. When the nervous system is disturbed in its function, the body is no longer able to heal itself properly or to regulate itself.
The nervous system is disturbed in its function by physical, toxic and mental/emotional stressors. If these stressors manifest themselves in a displaced vertebra and the vertebra presses either on the spinal cord or the nerve root, we call this Subluxation. The consequence of a subluxated spine is a body that does not function optimally and thus becomes weak, vulnerable and susceptible to disease.
Because the nervous system controls everything in our body, subluxations can cause problems not only in the spine, but also in the periphery and organs. The main goal of chiropractic is to detect and specifically correct subluxations. The chiropractic treatment is called "Justierung" ("to adjust").
The adjustment enables the body to heal and regulate itself properly. The body itself knows how and whether it has to react to the corrective impulse of the adjustment. Healing is a process that depends on many factors, most of which are beyond the control of a chiropractor.
Our body is a self-healing, self-regulating organism. The nervous system is the main control organ of our self-healing, self-regulating body.
If the nervous system is disturbed in its function, the body is no longer able to heal itself properly or to regulate itself. The nervous system is disturbed in its function by physical, toxic and mental/emotional stressors.
If these stressors manifest themselves in a displaced vertebra and the vertebra presses either on the spinal cord or the nerve root, we call this Subluxation. The consequence of a subluxated spine is a body that does not function optimally and thus becomes weak, vulnerable and susceptible to disease.
Because the nervous system controls everything in our body, subluxations can cause problems not only in the spine, but also in the periphery and organs. The main goal of chiropractic is to detect and specifically correct subluxations.
The chiropractic treatment is called "Justierung" ("to adjust"). The adjustment enables the body to heal and regulate itself properly.
The body itself knows how and whether it has to react to the corrective impulse of the adjustment. Healing is a process that depends on many factors, most of which are beyond the control of a chiropractor.
en_USEnglish
de_DEGerman en_USEnglish

Gesunderhaltung und Prävention durch gezielte Korrektur

Die Chiropraktik ist eine eigenständige Disziplin. Sie ist spezialisiert auf die Diagnose, die Korrektur und die Prävention von Funktionsstörungen des Nervensystems, die den gesamten Bewegungsapparat und die Organe beeinflussen können. Funktionsstörungen (sog. Subluxationen) können sich bspw. als lokale und/oder ausstrahlende Schmerzen, Dysfunktionen, Schmerzen oder auch als Bewegungseinschränkungen zeigen.

In der Chiropraktik geht es darum, das Nervensystem von Störungen zu befreien. Diese Nervenstörungen, auch Subluxation genannt, werden mit verschiedenen Techniken effektiv und sicher korrigiert. Dabei wird nicht symptombezogen gearbeitet, sondern es geht darum, die Ursache zu beheben, die an der Wirbelsäule zu finden ist.

Die Chiropraktik bringt Subluxationen durch gezielte Adjustierung wieder ins Gleichgewicht und sorgt so für eine deutliche Milderung der Beschwerden und/oder Schmerzen.

Kurze Geschichte - Studium der Chiropraktik

Die Prinzipien der Chiropraktik kannte schon Hippokrates, doch erst der Kanadier D.D. Palmer fasste 1895 die Chiropraktik zu einem wissenschaftlichen System zusammen. Er erarbeitete einen Studiengang, der seither kontinuierlich weiterentwickelt wurde.

Die ersten Verweise auf Chiropraktoren in Deutschland finden sich für das Jahr 1924. Der Versuch, einen Studiengang der Chiropraktik in Deutschland einzuführen, scheiterte (frühe 50er). Genauso der Versuch junge Menschen für das Studium in Amerika zu begeistern, weshalb Werner Peper sich mit Medizinern zusammentat und Laien Chiropraktik unterrichtete. Aus dieser Gruppierung entstand die „Deutsche Gesellschaft für Manuelle Medizin“. 1978 wurde als Gegenbewegung in Hamburg die Deutsche Chiropraktoren Gesellschaft initiiert, die nur studierte Chiropraktoren als ihre Mitglieder zulässt.

Heute ist die Chiropraktik weltweit die drittgrößte Gesundheitsprofession nach der Allgemein- und der Zahnmedizin. Sie ist seit 1895 als sanfte Methode bekannt und richtet sich an Menschen jeden Alters: Babys, Kleinkinder, Teenager, Erwachsene, Senioren, Sportler. Das Studium der Chiropraktik dauert – je nach Studienland – heute 4 bis 6 Jahre. Es ist anerkannt durch die Weltgesundheitsorganisation (WHO) und schließt mit einem Internship (Praktikum) an einer Universitätsklinik und dem Master of Chiropraktik (MChiro, MscChiro) oder Doctor of Chiropraktik (D.C.) ab.

Die 12 Grundsätze der Chiropraktik

Unser Körper ist ein selbstheilender, selbstregulierender Organismus. Das Nervensystem ist das Hauptkontrollorgan unseres selbstheilenden, selbstregulierenden Körpers. Wenn das Nervensystem in der seiner Funktion gestört ist, ist der Körper in Folge nicht mehr in der Lage sich richtig selbst zu heilen oder selbst zu regulieren.
Das Nervensystem wird in seiner Funktion durch körperliche, toxische und mentale/emotionale Stressoren gestört. Wenn sich diese Stressoren in einem verschobenen Wirbel manifestieren und dieser entweder auf das Rückenmark oder die Nervenwurzel drückt, nennen wir das Subluxation. Die Folge einer subluxierten Wirbelsäule ist ein Körper, der nicht optimal funktioniert und dadurch schwach, verletzlich und anfällig für Krankheiten wird.
Weil das Nervensystem alles in unserm Körper kontrolliert, können Subluxationen nicht nur Probleme in der Wirbelsäule hervorrufen, sondern auch in der Peripherie und den Organen. Das Hauptziel der Chiropraktik ist es, Subluxationen ausfindig zu machen und spezifisch zu korrigieren. Die chiropraktische Behandlung nennen wir eine Justierung (aus dem englischen „to adjust“.)
Die Justierung ermöglicht es dem Körper, sich wieder richtig selbst zu heilen und zu regulieren. Der Körper selbst weiß, wie und ob er auf den korrigierenden Impuls der Justierung zu reagieren hat. Heilung ist ein Prozess, der von vielen Faktoren abhängig ist, die meistens außerhalb der Kontrolle eines Chiropraktoren liegen.
Unser Körper ist ein selbstheilender, selbstregulierender Organismus. Das Nervensystem ist das Hauptkontrollorgan unseres selbstheilenden, selbstregulierenden Körpers.
Wenn das Nervensystem in seiner Funktion gestört ist, ist der Körper in Folge nicht mehr in der Lage sich richtig selbst zu heilen oder selbst zu regulieren. Das Nervensystem wird in seiner Funktion durch körperliche, toxische und mentale/emotionale Stressoren gestört.
Wenn sich diese Stressoren in einem verschobenen Wirbel manifestieren und dieser entweder auf das Rückenmark oder die Nervenwurzel drückt, nennen wir das Subluxation. Die Folge einer subluxierten Wirbelsäule ist ein Körper, der nicht optimal funktioniert und dadurch schwach, verletzlich und anfällig für Krankheiten wird.
Weil das Nervensystem alles in unserm Körper kontrolliert, können Subluxationen nicht nur Probleme in der Wirbelsäule hervorrufen, sondern auch in der Peripherie und den Organen. Das Hauptziel der Chiropraktik ist es, Subluxationen ausfindig zu machen und spezifisch zu korrigieren.
Die chiropraktische Behandlung nennen wir eine Justierung (aus dem englischen „to adjust“.) Die Justierung ermöglicht es dem Körper, sich wieder richtig selbst zu heilen und zu regulieren.
Der Körper selbst weiß, wie und ob er auf den korrigierenden Impuls der Justierung zu reagieren hat. Heilung ist ein Prozess, der von vielen Faktoren abhängig ist, die meistens außerhalb der Kontrolle eines Chiropraktoren liegen.
de_DEGerman
en_USEnglish de_DEGerman